• Kanefabe
  • Posts
  • Start here: Welcome to Kanefabe

Start here: Welcome to Kanefabe

What you can expect from the Kanefabe Wrestling Newsletter

Welcome to Kanefabe. The mission is simple: let’s talk about why wrestling is fun.

Shared experience and shared memories are going to be themes here. Whether it’s sitting in the arena as a participant or watching a show on TV, I think you could hook just about anyone into a match with a hot crowd.

Wrestling is over the top. It provides characters, battles of good and evil, dramatic moments, and big surprises. Everything is turned up to the extreme. It’s a spectacle.

Wresting is absurd. People go through tables and hit each other with chairs and baseball bats. Wrestlers run out to help their friends at the precise moment their entrance music hits.

Wrestling is amazing. Fake fighting or not, if you fire up a modern wrestling show, you will see talented performers and amazing feats of athleticism.

My weekly schedule is built around two newsletters, free to all subscribers. I hope they provide an engaging look at the reasons that so many fans enjoy this crazy, beautiful world. I also write occasional bonus posts which are available for premium subscribers.

Questions and Quotes is exactly what it sounds like. I ask some questions about the things that happen and pick my favorite comments from the different shows. I think it’s a fun way to enjoy some of the details over the course of a week of pro wrestling. Check out past entries here.

Kanefabe Weekly is a roundup of my favorite moments and wrestlers of the week. You can check out the full archive below.

Click the button below to learn more about subscription options and benefits.

Whatever level of subscription is right for you, I appreciate your support and I’m glad you’re here. Let’s talk wrestling.